Skip to content

“Fearfully and Wonderfully Made”

Being confident in who you are is essential to overcoming life’s woes. Without confidence, how will you stand? How will you stand when life tells you that you are not good enough? How will you stand when faced with opposition? How will you stand in the company of greatness? I’ll tell you how, you won’t. You will fall without it. You will run without it? You will create false safety nets to shield you from what you fear. Ask me how I know and I will tell you first hand through my own experience. Confidence is vital and for many years the lack of it has been my downfall. Lack of confidence kept me from doing the things I knew I could be great at. Lack of confidence, welcomed things, people, and circumstances that had no business in my company. Lack of confidence filled me with regret. Lack of confidence I’ll say again  WAS my greatest downfall. Notice the emphasis on WAS, meaning not anymore! How did I overcome my greatest downfall you ask? “Through Christ, Who Strengthens me!”(Phillipians 4:13)  I came to realize how important I am to Him! I am made in His image, by the works of His hands and the works of His hands are great. I am fearfully and wonderfully made and before I was formed in my mothers womb He knew me and set me apart for greatness. Ask me again how I overcame the greatest downfall in my life and I’ll tell you first hand through my own personal experience. If God is for me not even I can stand against me! He is my identity and who He says I am, I most certainly am; an heir to greatness a royal priesthood. FEARFULLY AND WONDERFULLY MADE!!!! 

Ps. Learn who you are in Christ and overcome the lies of the enemy. We are the works of His hands, and worthy of all greatness in Jesus name. Amen

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. Lance Hodge #

    I love it , Can’t wait to hear the next 1

    November 19, 2012
  2. Love your blog great message

    December 30, 2012
  3. Reblogged this on TanishaAdjokatcher.

    December 30, 2012

Leave a Reply

